Savour Every Moment

I spent the last few months on a project that I’m really proud of.  Thanks to an artistic grant from Petcurean Pet Nutrition [ ]I had the opportunity to create something really special for myself and the pet owners of the world. It’s called “Savour Every Moment” and is a short film that tries to capture what we love about our pets.

Link to YouTube:

The original score is written by my friend Carly Comando who is an amazing musician and I am really happy she had the chance to work on this with me. I had a great time shooting with C.J. Gardella (Producer) and Dave McGrath (Director of Photography) and look forward to future projects together.

I was really excited to pull in pet photographer Seth Casteel for the pool shoot portion of this project. He’s an awesome guy and great photographer.  We had a blast working together that day. He has a stunning book out called “Underwater Dogs“. If you haven’t seen his work online you should check it out!

Follow me on facebook and twitter for more updates!

You can buy the beautiful score in “Savour Every Moment” written by Carly Comando on iTunes!

This project wouldn’t have been possible without all of the amazing friends, pet owners and of course animals! There wasn’t enough room in the film to thank everyone so at the end of this post is a complete list. But first, here are some stills!

Mia - White German Shepherd from "Savour Every Moment" by Keith Hopkin

Cat and Jupiter from "Savour Every Moment" by Keith Hopkin

Bonkers from "Savour Every Moment" by Keith Hopkin

Mark, Kona and Bree from "Savour Every Moment" by Keith Hopkin

Post color grade by Gavin Rosenberg at Merge Creative Media

And now the thank you list!

Shar and Owen, Jeff and Lisa at the Red Robin Song Guest House, Brian Applegate, Paul Bajerczak, Scott Barber, Mitch Bergsma, Cat Black, Doug Bresler, Jeff Campbell, Angie Carlson, Seth Casteel, Jared Cicon, Matthew C., Drew Dewitt, Chris Edwards, Jesse Garcia, Alexis Gardella, Marilyn Hopkin, Justin at Nocturnal Lights, Alexa Kadish, Noah Kalina, Peter Keane, Ferraby Lionheart, Neil Lucey, Mark  Martin, Chris Mauch, Heather McCandless, Bree  Melanson, Regina Melzer, Jane Park Mohr, Pete P., Jeremy and Vanessa Perman, Production Junction, Rachel Postman, Aaron and Jessica Rathbun, Mary S., Lawrence Scaduto, Antonio Simonini, Jason Stare, Elka Stern, Kim and Adrian Sultana, Jamie Surenkamp.

UPDATE 1/18/2019

At some point in 2018 the video above was removed by YouTube and the Petcurean account was suspended. I contacted Petcurean and they did not know why the video was removed (at 1.8M Plays). You can watch my Director’s Cut here though:

See also:

“Savour Every Moment” Film Premiere

“GoPro Hero3 WiFi iPad App is Great!” (Behind the Scenes) 

Fast Company

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *